Welcome! How can we help?
help menu
Review cancellation fee
You may be charged a cancellation fee if you cancel a trip after you’re matched with a driver. These fees pay drivers for the time and effort they spend getting to your location.
Drivers are also able to cancel a ride request if they’ve waited a certain amount of time at the pickup location. You may be charged a cancellation fee in this case to reimburse your driver for their time.
Check for a cancellation fee charge
- Tap the menu icon, then tap “Your Trips.”
- Under “Past” trips, tap the canceled trip.
- Tap “Receipt.”
- If you were charged a cancellation fee, it will show on your receipt.
- If you were not charged a cancellation fee, the trip fare will show as 0.
Have a different issue with a cancellation fee?
If you have an issue with a different trip, go back to your trip history and select that trip to get the fastest response.

