unrecognized charges/ promo and credits/ cancellation fee
My account has an unrecognized charge
If you see an unfamiliar charge from LOBON on your credit card or bank account, review the information on this page.
IS IT A PENDING CHARGE?
A "pending" charge may be an authorization hold that will eventually drop off your account It won't ever be charged. We issue authorization holds as a way to better protect against fraud that may result from unauthorized card usage. You may see an authorization hold if you recently added a new payment method, or if you haven't used Uber in a while.
IS A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER USING YOUR ACCOUNT?
Check with them if you can. They may have recently taken a trip and will recognize the charge you're seeing.
DID YOU RECENTLY CANCEL A TRIP?
Check your trip history. Cancellation fees pay driver-partners for the time and effort they spend getting to your location. You can read more about the cancellation policy in your area in the following article If you believe you were charged a cancellation fee in error, go to your trip history and select the trip in question. Under the trip select "Review my cancellation fee" and we'll look into it. You may be charged a cancellation fee if you cancel a trip after you're matched with a driver. These fees pay driver-partners for the time and effort they spend getting to your location
Drivers are also able to cancel a ride request if they've waited a certain amount of time at the pickup location. You may be charged a cancellation fee in this case to reimburse your driver for their time.
Your promo credits ar added to your account and can be used for another ride.